## McClave School District No. Re-2

May 09, 2022

Meeting was brought to order by President Miller at 6:03 p.m.

Those attending the McClave Board of Education regular meeting were Board members Terri Beckett, Jack Goble, Teale Hemphill, Stephanie Malone, and Justin Miller. Also in attendance were Superintendent Howe, Principal Pacino, and Brittany Henson. The audience consisted of JaLynn Oquist and Melissa Steinbrunn.

Teale Hemphill made a motion to approve the minutes from the regular meeting on April 11, 2022. The motion was seconded by Stephanie Malone.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEAX NAY
	Jack Goble	YEAX NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEAX NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEAX NAY
	Justin Miller	YEA <u>X</u> NAY

It was moved by Jack Goble to approve the agenda as amended. Terri Beckett seconded the motion.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEAX NAY
	Jack Goble	YEAX NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEAX NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEAX NAY
	Justin Miller	YEAX NAY

A motion was made by Teale Hemphill to approve the financial report as presented. The motion was seconded by Stephanie Malone.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Jack Goble	YEA X NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEA X NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEA X NAY
	Justin Miller	YEA X NAY

Jack Goble moved to approve policies AC, DJB, GBI, and JICDE on second reading. Stephanie Malone seconded the motion.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEAX NAY
	Jack Goble	YEAX NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEAX NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEAX NAY
	Justin Miller	YEAX NAY

It was moved by Stephanie Malone to approve the PowerSchool quote as presented. Terri Beckett seconded the motion.

VOTED: Terri Beckett

YEA X NAY Jack Goble YEA X NAY\_ YEAX NAY Teale Hemphill YEA X NAY\_\_\_ Stephanie Malone Justin Miller YEA X NAY\_

Stephanie Malone moved to approve the Class of 2022 graduates as presented. The motion was seconded by Jack Goble.

> Terri Beckett VOTED: YEA X NAY\_\_\_

Jack Goble YEA X NAY\_\_\_ Teale Hemphill YEA X NAY\_\_\_ YEA X NAY Stephanie Malone Justin Miller YEA X\_ NAY\_\_\_

Jack Goble moved to go into executive session at 7:37 pm citing Personnel Matter C.R.S. 24-6-402(4)(f) to discuss coaching staff evaluations and contract renewals. Terri Beckett seconded the motion. Mrs. Howe, Mrs. Pacino, and Mrs. Oquist were invited to stay. Ms. Henson was excused and Mrs. Steinbrunn stepped out.

> VOTED: Terri Beckett YEA X NAY\_

YEA X NAY Jack Goble YEAX NAY\_\_\_ Teale Hemphill Stephanie Malone YEA X NAY\_ Justin Miller YEA X NAY\_\_\_

President Miller brought the meeting back to order from executive session at 9:14 pm.

Jack Goble made a motion to approve coaches as presented for the 2022-2023 school year. Terri Beckett seconded the motion.

**HIGH SCHOOL** 

Football Head Coach: Jeremy Mallard

Boys Basketball Head: Jeremy Mallard

Girls Basketball Head: **Brianne Howe** 

Baseball Head Coach: Luis Ortiz Jr.

Cheer Head Coach: Samantha Menz

VOTED: Terri Beckett YEA X NAY\_

YEA X NAY\_\_\_ Jack Goble Teale Hemphill YEAX NAY\_\_\_ YEA X NAY\_ Stephanie Malone YEA X NAY\_ Justin Miller

It was moved by Stephanie Malone to approve Melissa Steinbrunn as Head High School Volleyball Coach for the 2022 volleyball season. The motion was seconded by Jack Goble.

VOTED:

Terri Beckett ABSTAIN

Jack Goble YEAX NAY

Teale Hemphill YEAX NAY

Stephanie Malone YEAX NAY

Justin Miller YEAX NAY

YEAX NAY

Meeting was adjourned at 9:21 p.m.

Terri Beckett, BOCES Director	Jack Goble, Treasurer
Teale Hemphill, Vice-President	Stephanie Malone, Secretary
Justin Miller, President	_