McClave School District No. Re-2

April 10, 2023

Meeting was brought to order by President Hemphill at 6:04 p.m.

Those attending the McClave Board of Education regular meeting were Board members Terri Beckett, Jack Goble, Teale Hemphill, Stephanie Malone, and Derek White Heckman. Also in attendance were Superintendent Howe, Principal Pacino, and Brittany Henson. The audience consisted of John Navarette, Thad Wertz and Leon Marks.

Jack Goble made a motion to approve the minutes from the special meeting on March 20, 2023 and the work session on March 27, 2023. The motion was seconded by Derek White Heckman.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Jack Goble	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Derek White Heckm	an YEA <u>X</u> NAY

It was moved by Stephanie Malone to approve the agenda as presented. The motion was seconded by Terri Beckett.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Jack Goble	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Derek White Heckm	nan YEA <u>X</u> NAY

A motion was made by Stephanie Malone to approve the financial report. The motion was seconded by Derek White Heckman.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEA X NAY
	Jack Goble	YEA X NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEA X NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEA X NAY
	Derek White Heckm	nan YEA <u>X</u> NAY

Stephanie Malone moved to approve policy JLCDC and JLCDC-R on second reading. The motion was seconded by Derek White Heckman.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Jack Goble	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Derek White Heckm	nan YEA <u>X</u> NAY

It was moved by Derek White Heckman to accept the resignation of Kara Leighty. The motion was seconded by Stephanie Malone.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Jack Goble	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Derek White Heckm	an YEA <u>X</u> NAY

Jack Goble moved to approve all probationary certified staff for the 2023-2024 school year. The motion was seconded by Stephanie Malone.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Jack Goble	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Derek White Heckman YEA X NAY	

It was moved by Stephanie Malone to approve all non-probationary certified staff for the 2023-2024 school year. The motion was seconded by Terri Beckett.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Jack Goble	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Derek White Heckm	an YEA <u>X</u> NAY

A motion was made by Jack Goble to approve all classified staff as presented for the 2023-2024 school year. Terri Beckett seconded the motion.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Jack Goble	YEA X NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEA X NAY
	Derek White Heckm	an YEA <u>X</u> NAY

A motion was made by Stephanie Malone to approve policy JFBB-E as presented. The motion was seconded by Derek White Heckman.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEA X NAY
	Jack Goble	YEA X NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEA X NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEA X NAY
	Derek White Heckma	n YEA <u>X</u> NAY

Meeting was adjourned at 8:26 p.m.

Derek White Heckman, BOCES Director Jack Goble, Treasurer Stephanie Malone, Vice-President Terri Beckett, Secretary

Teale Hemphill, President