## McClave School District No. Re-2

May 08, 2023

Meeting was brought to order by President Hemphill at 7:03 p.m.

Those attending the McClave Board of Education regular meeting were Board members Terri Beckett, Jack Goble, Teale Hemphill, Stephanie Malone, and Derek White Heckman. Also in attendance were Superintendent Howe, Principal Pacino, and Brittany Henson. The audience consisted of JaLynn Oquist and Leon Marks.

Jack Goble made a motion to approve the minutes from the regular meeting on April 10, 2023 and the special meeting on April 27, 2023. The motion was seconded by Stephanie Malone.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEAX NAY
	Jack Goble	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Derek White Heckm	an YEA <u>X</u> NAY

It was moved by Stephanie Malone to approve the agenda. The motion was seconded by Derek White Heckman.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Jack Goble	YEAX NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Derek White Heckm	nan YEA X NAY

A motion was made by Stephanie Malone to approve the financial report as presented. The motion was seconded by Derek White Heckman.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Jack Goble	YEA X NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEA X NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEA X NAY
	Derek White Heckm	an YEA X NAY

Jack Goble moved to approve policy JLCDC and JLCDC-R on third and final reading. The motion was seconded by Terri Beckett.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEAX NAY
	Jack Goble	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEAX NAY
	Derek White Heckm	nan YEA <u>X</u> NAY

It was moved by Stephanie Malone to approve the 2023 graduates and those with honors. The motion was seconded by Derek White Heckman.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEAX NAY
	Jack Goble	YEAX NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEAX NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEAX NAY
	Derek White Heckm	an YEA <u>X</u> NAY

Jack Goble moved to approve the coaches as presented below for the 2023-2024 school year. The motion was seconded by Derek White Heckman.

benoof jeur. The motion w	as seconded by Berek Willie Heekillar	1,
	<u>HIGH SCHOOL</u>	JUNIOR HIGH
Volleyball Head Coach:	Melissa Steinbrunn	Whitney Crown
Assistant:	Josie Aragon	Adriana Almanza
Volunteer:	Emily Ortiz	
Football Head Coach:	Jeremy Mallard	Jeremy Mallard
Assistant:	Bo Sexson	Luis Ortiz Jr.
Assistant:	Cal Garcia	Dick Peecher
Volunteer:	Grant Phares	
Boys Basketball Head:	Jeremy Mallard	Luis Ortiz Jr.

Boys Basketball Head: Jeremy Mallard Luis Ortiz Jr.
Assistant: ½ Mike Leforce Jeremy Mallard
Assistant: ½ Devin Martin Mike Leforce

Girls Basketball Head: Brianne Howe Whitney Crown Assistant: JaLynn Oquist Josie Aragon Volunteer: Josie Aragon Dick Peecher Volunteer: Dick Peecher

E-Sports Coach: Brett Havenstein ----

Cheer Coach: Samantha Menz Samantha Menz

Wrestling Coach Head: John Navarrette John Navarrette

Track Coach: Emily Ortiz Josie Aragon
Assistant: Katie Roesch
Volunteer: Chad Kiniston Chad Kiniston

Baseball Coach: Luis Ortiz Jr. Luis Ortiz Jr. Assistant: Logan Wilkins T.J. Steinbrunn

Volunteer: TJ Steinbrunn Volunteer: Jonathan Roesch

VOTED: Terri Beckett YEAX NAY

McClave School Dist. Re-2				May 08, 2023
	1		YEA <u>X</u> NAY ın YEA <u>X</u> NAY	·
It was moved by Jack 2024 school year to Lola Pin			•	
VOTED:	-	one	YEA <u>X</u> NAY YEA <u>X</u> NAY YEA <u>X</u> NAY YEA <u>X</u> NAY on YEA <u>X</u> NAY	
Meeting was adjourned at 9:	06 p.m.			
Derek White Heckman, BOO	CES Director	Jack G	oble, Treasurer	
Stephanie Malone, Vice-Pres	sident	Terri E	Beckett, Secretary	
Teale Hemphill, President				