McClave School District No. Re-2

May 13, 2024

The meeting was brought to order by President Hemphill at 6:02 p.m. in the science room.

Those attending the McClave Board of Education regular meeting were Board members Terri Beckett, Jack Goble, Teale Hemphill, Stephanie Malone, and Derek White Heckman. Superintendent Howe, Principal Pacino, Athletic Director JaLynn Oquist, and Brittany Henson were also in attendance. The audience consisted of Melinda Kelley, Peg Branom, Mary Ann Turner, Zackary Owens, Jr Mungaray, Ethan Bronniman, Tuff Kelley, Mason Barr, Grant Phares, Gavin Tempel, Cope Meston, Ryan Bronniman, Truett Sexson, Jordan Mallard, Jeremy Mallard, Michael Leforce, Luis Ortiz Jr, Stacie Meston, Chavon Meston, Beau Meston, Logan Wilkins, Courtney Wilkins, John Bronniman, Laurie Bronniman, Lacey Turner, Jaden Turner, Carol Whiting, Kori Sexson, and Bo Sexson.

Stephanie Malone moved to approve the minutes from the regular meeting on April 8, 2024, and the special meeting on May 1, 2024. Derek White Heckman seconded the motion.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEAX NAY
	Jack Goble	YEAX NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEAX NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEAX NAY
	Derek White Heckm	an YEAX NAY

It was moved by Derek White Heckman to approve the agenda. The motion was seconded by Jack Goble.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Jack Goble	YEAX NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEAX NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEAX NAY
	Derek White Heckm	an YEA <u>X</u> NAY

Derek White Heckman moved to approve the financial report as presented, which was seconded by Jack Goble.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Jack Goble	YEA X NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEA X NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEA X NAY
	Derek White Heckm	nan YEA X NAY

Jack Goble moved to approve the CSDSIP Renewal as presented. Derek White Heckman seconded the motion.

VOTED: Terri Beckett YEA X NAY

Jack Goble	YEAX NAY
Teale Hemphill	YEAX NAY
Stephanie Malone	YEAX NAY
Derek White Heckma	ın YEA X NAY

Jack Goble moved into executive session at 6:56 pm, citing Personnel Matter C.R.S. 24-6-402(4)(f) to discuss coaching contracts and renewals. Derek White Heckman seconded the motion. Mrs. Howe, Mrs. Pacino, Mrs. Oquist, and Mr. Mallard were invited.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEAX NAY
	Jack Goble	YEAX NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEAX NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEAX NAY
	Derek White Heckm	an YEA <u>X</u> NAY

In the board room at 7:00 pm, they entered the executive session. At 7:32 pm, Mr. Mallard was asked to leave the executive session, and at 8:50 pm, Mr. Mallard was asked to return. At 8:53 pm, they exited the executive session, and President Hemphill brought the meeting back to order from the executive session at 8:56 pm in the science room.

Jack Goble moved to approve the coaches as presented below for the 2024-2025 school year. The motion was seconded by Derek White Heckman.

•	SCHOOL	JUNIOR HIGH
Volleyball Head Coach: Assistant:	Melissa Steinbrunn Josie Aragon	 JaLynn Oquist
Volunteer:	Emily Ortiz	
Football Head Coach:	Jeremy Mallard	Jeremy Mallard
Assistant:	Bo Sexson	Luis Ortiz Jr.
Assistant:	Grant Phares	Dick Peecher
Boys Basketball Head: Assistant:	Jeremy Mallard Mike Leforce	Luis Ortiz Jr.
Assistant:	WIRE ECIOICE	Mike Leforce
Girls Basketball Head:	Brianne Howe	Whitney Crown
Assistant:	JaLynn Oquist	Josie Aragon
Volunteer:	Josie Aragon	Dick Peecher
Volunteer:	Dick Peecher	
E-Sports Coach:	Brett Havenstein	
Cheer Coach:	Samantha Menz	Samantha Menz
Wrestling Coach Head:	John Navarrette	John Navarrette
Track Coach:	Emily Ortiz	Josie Aragon
Assistant:	Katie Roesch	
Volunteer:	Chad Kiniston	Chad Kiniston

McClave School Dist. Re-2			May 13, 2024
Baseball Coach: Assistant: Volunteer: Volunteer:	Luis Ortiz Jr. Logan Wilkin TJ Steinbrum Jonathan Roe	n Terry Ra	
VOTED:	-	$YEA\overline{X}NAY\underline{\hspace{1cm}}$	
The meeting was adjourned	at 8:57 p.m.		
Derek White Heckman, BO	CES Director	Jack Goble, Treasurer	
Stephanie Malone, Vice-Pre	esident	Terri Beckett, Secretary	
Teale Hemphill, President			