## **McClave School District No. Re-2**

## May 19, 2025

President Hemphill brought to order the meeting at 6:00 p.m.

Board members Terri Beckett, Jack Goble, Teale Hemphill, Stephanie Malone, and Derek White Heckman attended the McClave Board of Education's special meeting. Superintendent Howe and Principal Pacino also attended. Ryan Smelker and Eric Finger with Artaic Group attended via Zoom.

Jack Goble moved to approve the minutes from the regular meeting on April 14, 2025, and the special meetings on April 23, 2025, and May 2, 2025. Derek White Heckman seconded the motion.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Jack Goble	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Derek White Heckm	an YEA <u>X</u> NAY

Jack Goble moved to approve the agenda as amended, which Stephanie Malone seconded.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Jack Goble	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Derek White Heckman	n YEA <u>X</u> NAY

Derek White Heckman moved to approve the VE log. The motion was seconded by Stephanie Malone.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Jack Goble	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEA <u>X</u> NAY

Stephanie Malone moved to approve the financial report. The motion was seconded by Jack Goble.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Jack Goble	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Derek White Heckm	an YEA <u>X</u> NAY

Derek White Heckman YEA X NAY\_\_\_\_

Stephanie Malone moved to declare the 2020 Ford ag pickup surplus and authorize its sale, with Superintendent Howe overseeing the bidding process. Derek White Heckman seconded the motion.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Jack Goble	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Derek White Heckman	n YEA <u>X</u> NAY

Stephanie Malone made a motion to approve the 2024-2025 BOCES Contract. The motion was seconded by Jack Goble.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Jack Goble	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Derek White Heckm	an YEA <u>X</u> NAY

Stephanie Malone moved to approve the coaches as presented below for the 2025-2026 school year. The motion was seconded by Jack Goble.

Volleyball Head Coach: Assistant:	<u>HIGH SCHOOL</u> Melissa Steinbrunn Emily Ortiz	<u>JUNIOR HIGH</u> Bethany Shalberg Whitney Crown
Football Head Coach: Assistant: Assistant:	Jeremy Mallard Bo Sexson Grant Phares	Jeremy Mallard
Boys Basketball Head: Assistant: Assistant:	Jeremy Mallard Cal Garcia Brandon Martinez	Jeremy Mallard Brandon Martinez
Girls Basketball Head: Assistant: Volunteer: Volunteer: Volunteer:	Brianne Howe JaLynn Oquist Josie Aragon Dick Peecher Emily Ortiz	Whitney Crown Josie Aragon Dick Peecher
E-Sports Coach:	Brett Havenstein	
Cheer Coach:	Samantha Menz	Samantha Menz
Wrestling Coach Head: Assistant:	John Navarrette	John Navarrette Grant Phares
Track Coach: Assistant:	Emily Ortiz Katie Roesch	Bethany Shalberg Josie Aragon

Baseball Coach:	Luis Ortiz Jr.	Luis Ortiz Jr.
Assistant:	Logan Wilkins	
Volunteer:	TJ Steinbrunn	

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Jack Goble	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Derek White Heckmar	NAY

Jack Goble moved to approve the revised GCBB-E policy as presented, which Derek White Heckman seconded.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Jack Goble	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Derek White Heckm	an YEA <u>X</u> NAY

Derek White Heckman moved to accept the resignation letter from Becky Roesch. Stephanie Malone seconded the motion.

VOTED:	Terri Beckett	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Jack Goble	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEA <u>X</u> NAY
	Derek White Heckman	n YEA <u>X</u> NAY

Stephanie Malone moved to approve the classified staff as presented. Jack Goble seconded the motion.

<b>T</b> 7			
· · ·	()	ΓE	
v	U.		υ.

):	Terri Beckett	YEA X NAY
	Jack Goble	YEA X NAY
	Teale Hemphill	YEA $\overline{X}$ NAY
	Stephanie Malone	YEA $\overline{X}$ NAY
	Derek White Heckm	nan YEA <u>X</u> NAY

The McClave Board of Education would like to recognize the FFA State Agronomy Team, the 1A girls' State Track Champions, and all individual state track champions.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:49 p.m.

Derek White Heckman, BOCES Director	Jack Goble, Treasurer
Stephanie Malone, Vice-President	Terri Beckett, Secretary
Teale Hemphill, President	